• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

concern about payschemeplus

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

concern about payschemeplus

Hi, I'm a newbie and I need some advice about paychemeplus.
    Is anyone using them or does anyone have any info about them. There's not a lot of info available on them apart from 2 facts:

1. The are part of 'The Futurelink Group'
    2. They are some how connected to 'Talent Holdings limited'. I got an info pack from payschemeplus and one of the documents was from Talent Resource Management who are a part of Talent Holdings.

Payschemeplus are offfering a return of between 83 - 91 %, and all that comes to my mind is the phrase:

'if it seems too good to be true, it probably is"

I need urgent advice, as I'm due to sign a contract tomorrow (Wednesday 28th July 2005)

Thanks

its a composite type set-up

most people on here don;t like the idea - and claim you'll go to jail soon. I'm using a similar compoany - so I'll see you there.

Comment

Originally posted by Underscore2 View Post
      most people on here don;t like the idea - and claim you'll go to jail soon. I'm using a similar compoany - so I'll see you there.
      Have you had a look at how they acheive the 83%-91%?

Basically they take all your money, give themselves some (5% or something), then pay you minimum wage (which is not much over £5/hr) - on which you pay tax, NI etc. The rest of your money is then given to you as a "loan", which is written off by PaySchemePlus after a period of time.