• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

No Code / Low Code advice needed please

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No Code / Low Code advice needed please

I used to be a programmer (HTML/CSS/JS/ASP/ASP.net 2.0/C#/SQL) but moved to management/requirements definition about 12 years ago. So I can hold a conversation about full stack programming but clearly things have moved on dramatically since I was really in the game at a code level. Logic flows and programatic concepts like loops and functions etc I'm ok with though, and code doesn't scare me - I'm just not proficient enough in current technologies to write an app from scratch.

I have an idea for a Plan B project, which I'd like to build an MVP for with as little financial outlay as possible. I'd like to build a web app wrapped in a mobile app (to take advantage of notifications, etc) that involves the following key requirements:

- user registration and login
    - user submission of data via multi-step form/input journeys, stored in a database I would have direct access to, or at least be able to freely query
    - user upload of images/videos to 3rd party storage platform, displayable/playable from within my app
    - user search of data
    - integration with publicly available APIs or upload of CSV data sources to feed things like available values in dropdown menus (e.g. "select your country from this list", etc)
    - system triggered reminders to users via mobile app notifications and/or email, linking users to specific points in the app