• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

first timer :)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first timer :)

Hey all

I have just recently been made redundant and think its time for a change to decided to have a look into contracting for a bit, Mainly in the South Wales area

Am only looking into doing some desktop support/rollout work really as I have been doing Windows server/citrix support for the last year and miss the hands on work I used to do in desktop support. I have over 5 years experience in genreral desktop support and about 3 years in server/citrix support.

I think I am going to use an umbrella company called Parasol as they where recommended to me by a friend. I think ill go down this line as I dont want the hassle of starting up a limited company and dealing with my own taxes.

Have read through all first timer stuff on te main site and it was very informative. is there anything else i should look out for ?

Anyway just wanted to say hi and introduce myself really

Originally posted by mks2005 View Post
    Hey all

I have just recently been made redundant and think its time for a change to decided to have a look into contracting for a bit, Mainly in the South Wales area

Am only looking into doing some desktop support/rollout work really as I have been doing Windows server/citrix support for the last year and miss the hands on work I used to do in desktop support. I have over 5 years experience in genreral desktop support and about 3 years in server/citrix support.