• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Security Clearance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Security Clearance

Ok i have never gone through SC (Security Clearance) and i have no issue with the process and nothing that will stop me.

I am in a good contract at the moment but what i am curious at knowing from you guys who have and are SC cleared is should i go for this role? It will only be for a few months but is having SC clearance on my CV a great seller as i am a full time contractor?

Essentially if this role was to open doors for me then would you recommend me take it and yes this is a role i would enjoy and i do want to do, i would not be applying just for the SC.

Thanks !

Admin. Can you close new user registration and just allow existing members to use sockies and put up troll posts please?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by sandybeach View Post
      Ok i have never gone through SC (Security Clearance) and i have no issue with the process and nothing that will stop me.
      How do you know you have nothing that will stop you?

I am in a good contract at the moment but what i am curious at knowing from you guys who have and are SC cleared is should i go for this role?
      If you want to

It will only be for a few months but is having SC clearance on my CV a great seller as i am a full time contractor?
      Possibly / possibly not. What does your research of the market show you?