• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How can I get permission to pm other members?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How can I get permission to pm other members?

Hi there,
    I'm a newbie and would like to be able to use the pm function, but get the message that I do not have permission. Please can this be set up for me?
    Thanks!
    V

Originally posted by VictoriaStone View Post
    Hi there,
    I'm a newbie and would like to be able to use the pm function, but get the message that I do not have permission. Please can this be set up for me?
    Thanks!
    V
    After a certain number of posts, you will automatically be able to PM. Otherwise, you can get permission early if you've a good reason for needing it.
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Thank you for this! I have received some of the dreaded notifications from HMRC regarding my income from Quantum/Endeavor in relation to contract work I did in 2011/12 and going forwards. Therefore I am keen to make contact with the CCR group, which these forums seemed to indicate was possible via pm-ing the user named webberg. Is this the best way to make contact?

Thank you in advance for any information.
      V

Comment

PM Permission

Any chance I can get permission added as well?

Trying to message one of the recommended mortgage bods.....

Cheers

Comment

Originally posted by David71 View Post

Cheers
          After you make 6 posts (HMRC Enquiries are the only exceptions).