• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Not sure what to do next...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not sure what to do next...

Hi all,

So, I have previously been a contractor through an umbrella company. I was a Programme Support Officer in the public sector back in 2010 for a year. After this, I went permie.

Looking to go back into the contracting world but not sure what my next steps should be. Since the above role I have been firmly in a Bid Manager position. I started in a healthcare IT company and then moved with this job role across an FM company and an IT security company. I am now back in IT healthcare as a Senior Bid Manager.

My predicament. I would like to progress in the field of bid management as a contractor OR as programme support > programme managment.

Shall I take the bid management accreditation (Shipleys/APMP) or PRINCE2 or both? Looking for a bit of guidance and any help would be appreciated!

Me neither.....
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

What do YOU want to do? What is your passion?

Alternativelt, out of your possibilities, which makes the most money?

Only you can say what your primary drivers are.
      "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
      - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment