• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

JSA in Watford - what are they like now for the Umbrella & Ltd Company approach?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

JSA in Watford - what are they like now for the Umbrella & Ltd Company approach?

I am just about to (or should I say, " I have to", due to redundancy!) get back into the contracting market after the last 15yrs in permie employment.

The last time I was a contractor was 92-96, and, at least for most of that time, I used JSA as my umbrella company and I was pretty happy with the service they provided.

However, last week, when I was looking for accountancy services, I had forgotten them until I saw a short recommendation on this site in one of the threads about other companies NOT to use, but can find little else about the performance of JSA as it is now - good or bad.

On Friday, I got very clear estimates from them for both the brollie and the Ltd Company approaches - but would appreciate any feedback or comments from people who do use them, or have done so recently, before I make a decision as to what to do.

Thanks in advance.

John

I think they have fallen from their perch, JSA, Albany and Sunday Solutions damage umbrella reputation

Make your own choice.....