• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Choosing an Umbrella - new to contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Choosing an Umbrella - new to contracting

Hi there,

i am new to contracting and am looking for an Umbrella solution. I have come across Parasol (PCG offers their umbrella service in association with Parasol), PayScheme+, Carrington Umbrella to name a few.

Do you have any recommendation or advice?

Hi Byte,

There are lots of threads on the forum here giving views on various umbrella companies. You may get some personal recommendations here and you can also look at the directory of umbrella companies on the main site.

Ferret
    my ferret is your ferret

Comment

Hi Ferret,

Thank you. I actually browsed through the threads before posting. There have been mixed reviews about Parasol. Contractor Umbrella has more positive reviews i guess. Orange Genie has some. There are few more. There is a list of umbrellas with more negative reviews and I am totally avoiding it.

What I am looking for is the recommendations or advice based on the recent services by the umbrella companies (for eg there was a post about some particular Parasol service which had negative vibes).

I'll continue browsing related forums here but I would appreciate if someone gives any recommendation/advice about the umbrella company they are currently using.

cheers.

Comment

I am currently ltd, however would recomend Parasol. Was with them for 18 months without any problems.

Comment