• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Anyone used ADVANCE as an umbrella?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone used ADVANCE as an umbrella?

Hi,

I'm completely new to the Ltd/Umbrella world of employment.

Has anyone used w ww.advance.online before? The were recommended by an agency who I secured a job through, but I said I would look into them. Then out of blue I received a call from Advance about registering my details.

I can't seem to find any reviews about them, and their Facebook/Twitter accounts are completely made up company posts. Also looked on Companies House and it looks like they have only been going since May 2015.

They also said that there would be a weekly charge of £25.95, and that would be it, no additional fees. Does that sound about right, or this a common thing for Umbrella companies only to pile on hidden charges.

Any information or advice would be really appreciated.

Cheers
    Last edited by mikat; 7 June 2016, 14:08. Reason: removed company link

Hi Mikat, welcome to ContractorUK.

Who is the agent?
    …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

I'm always wary of trusting my money to a company that has no track history - no published accounts because they are new is no bad thing, but I'd be running a credit check when dealing with a new company like this.

Comment

Do the sensible thing and go with Contractor Umbrella. I bet their charges are within a couple of quid of the other, unknown, risky (?) company.
        Public Service Posting by the BBC - Bloggs Bulls**t Corp.