• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting role offer - but now IR35 being repealed...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting role offer - but now IR35 being repealed...

Hi all,

I currently work in banking in a perm role. I am expecting an offer for a contracting role next week (which would be within IR35). This would be my first ever contracting role.

Given the recent news regarding IR35 rules changing from April 23, how does this affect my negotiating position for a higher daily rate? Does it mean I am in a stronger negotiating position as I could ask to be put outside of IR35 now (is this even possible?), or at least from next April, or is the contracting market now expected to dry up until then?

Many thanks

IR35 is not being repealed..

Comment

probably going to take a while for companies to change their policies (back)...

Comment

It's too far away. It's not going to a make a jot of difference right now. Gonna take them awhile to digest the news and see the wording of the legislation and then their risk/legal teams need to get involved and so on.