• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

No more English Lit

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by NotAllThere View Post

Really? I thought it was standard practice to do a masters immediately after your bachelors. It certainly is in continental Europe and was the case when I graduated... I guess things have changed.

I do my best.
    You put do a Masters then. I thought you meant without an undergraduate degree as I know people who just have a postgraduate Masters but no undergraduate degree. They did their degrees aged 30+.
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by SueEllen View Post

You put do a Masters then. I thought you meant without an undergraduate degree as I know people who just have a postgraduate Masters but no undergraduate degree. They did their degrees aged 30+.
      The OU used to allow you to do a taught Masters without a undergrad degree first. Not sure if that's still the case.

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post

The OU used to allow you to do a taught Masters without a undergrad degree first. Not sure if that's still the case.
        When I did a few years back 2017-2019 you needed a 2:1 or above.

Entry

To study this module, you must hold a UK honours degree (or equivalent), preferably with at least a 2:1 classification. You must be studying towards either the MA in Classical Studies or the MA/MSc Open.
        Last edited by Gibbon; 30 June 2022, 09:48.