• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Should transwomen be able to compete in women's sports?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by ShandyDrinker View Post

Ridiculous statement. I identify as a billionaire but in reality I'm just a poor IT contractor who can't wait for retirement to escape the rat-race.

I used to identify as a musician, until I found I couldn't write music that well, likewise a motorbike racer, until I found I wasn't loose of enough screws to be successful (although did get a podium in an endurance race once).

We can all identify as someone else.

I give you a quote from The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams:

I am what I drink, and I'm a bitter man

Comment

Originally posted by OwlHoot View Post
      Where do peeps stand on allowing FTM (female to male) trans atheletes to compete against women?

Here's an example, Mack Beggs, a FTM wrestler from Texas (top in the image - look at the size those arms! )
      Presumably to trans from female to male you need to have hormone/testosterone treatment. This is a banned substance in international sport. So seems the answer should be pretty clear ... ?

Comment

Originally posted by Whorty View Post

Only a fat, unhealthy person who has never won anything in his life would have this view. MF, is that you?
        In a selection of nerds I am sure there is more than one, we just wind up MF the most.
        Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

Comment

Originally posted by vetran View Post