• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Training courses for Banking and Finance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Training courses for Banking and Finance

Hi everyone, looking for some recommendations on good training courses for general awareness on banking and finance. I'm pretty new to contracting and pretty new to banking so looking for some courses/cpd etc to help build knowledge base! Thanks

No point in being general, just brush up on what you are working on currently.

Comment

Give up now, sector is awash with people with 10+ excellent exp + every qualification under the sun sitting on the bench, we got outsourced at £120 a day for most roles now.

Get into something else

Comment

Originally posted by tarbera View Post
        Give up now, sector is awash with people with 10+ excellent exp + every qualification under the sun sitting on the bench, we got outsourced at £120 a day for most roles now.

Get into something else
        ^^ WTS.

Harsh but unfortunately true.

Comment

New to online forums I'd guess as well. Just clicked the first one and posted away. Oh dear.
          'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

I remember someone who was new to the city trying everything to pick up background knowledge. He went to a Brokers Christmas party. He only learned what a brokers bottom looked like.

What financial firms want is experience. Its basically to prove you can handle the commute.