• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Where's my contract?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where's my contract?

I've been contracting for a few years now but all outside-IR35 through my limited co. I'm currently on my first inside-IR35 contract, with a public sector end-client, agency is AMS/PSR and paid through an umbrella.

I'm applying for a mortgage and the bank has asked for a copy of the contract that shows the day rate and start/end dates.

I contacted the agency who said they can't provide any contract as my contract is with the Umbrella. The Umbrella gave me a copy of the employment contract (which seems to be a generic document) doesn't have the day rate or any dates beside the start date) and pointed me back to the agency for a contract which shows the day rate and start/end dates.

All the contracts I've worked have been between the end-client and my ltd.co. so I've never worked through an Umbrella before and have no clue who might be wrong above.

Is it the Umbrella or the Agency that can provide me the contract showing the day rate and start/end dates?

The umbrella is your "employer" so ask them for the exact information what the bank has asked you for. Though they may not give you a copy of a "contract".
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by SueEllen View Post
      The umbrella is your "employer" so ask them for the exact information what the bank has asked you for. Though they may not give you a copy of a "contract".