• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract and training

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contract and training

Offered new gig and just going through contract. There is a provision for training...

The Contractor shall bear the cost of any training which the Contractor Staff may require in order to perform the Contractor Services.

Is this usual, not seen it before. Bit worrying because I've already told them that I have limited experience in one of the core techs they use and there will be some on the job learning.

Worrying over nothing?

Originally posted by woohoo View Post
    Offered new gig and just going through contract. There is a provision for training...

The Contractor shall bear the cost of any training which the Contractor Staff may require in order to perform the Contractor Services.

Is this usual, not seen it before. Bit worrying because I've already told them that I have limited experience in one of the core techs they use and there will be some on the job learning.

Worrying over nothing?
    It's a strange term but I can see the logic - if you need a training course / book you need to pay for it... Still don't like the term being in a contract though so would get it checked out...
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Originally posted by eek View Post
      It's a strange term but I can see the logic - if you need a training course / book you need to pay for it... Still don't like the term being in a contract though so would get it checked out...