• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Northern Ireland is unimportant to Brexit supporters.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Old Greg View Post
    Surprised if you expect the answer to be anything other that not very many at all. I've been coming to Ireland regularly for >20 years and living here for the last 3 years and have never met anyone who thinks such a thing.
    How many different people do you estimate you've met over there in >20 years? = A
    How many people regularly reside/live in RoI? = B

What is the answer to the following equation, using your answers to the above questions as the figures - [(A/B)*100] ? = C

Now, do you believe the following C (%) is significant enough, for you to assert anything?

I doubt you'll answer and I further doubt the answer to the question above will be yes
    Originally posted by Old Greg
    I admit I'm just a lazy, lying cretinous hypocrite and must be going deaf
    ♕Keep calm & carry on♕

Comment

Originally posted by Bean View Post
      How many different people do you estimate you've met over there in >20 years? = A

What is the answer to the following equation, using your answers to the above questions as the figures - [(A/B)*100] ? = C

Now, do you believe the following C (%) is significant enough, for you to assert anything?

I doubt you'll answer and I further doubt the answer to the question above will be yes
      Hint:

OG is only interested in winding people up - ignore him, it pisses him off greatly.