• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 implications of my end client (through umbrella) becoming my agency client.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 implications of my end client (through umbrella) becoming my agency client.

Hi all,
    Any guidance / advice much appreciated!!

I've been working with a client for a few years now. I was initiall contracting with a digital agency providing services to this end client.
    Then I was directly contracting with them for some time through my own limited company. Then, IR35 hit and I've been in several contract renewals with them through an umbrella company (other small contracts with other clients via my own limited company going on at the same time).
    I'm now launching my own agency and the plan is to not renew the umbrealla company contract and have them as direct client of my agency instead.

What are the IR35 implications / considerations I should have in mind for this transition?
    Thanks!

Originally posted by Ariosa View Post
    Hi all,
    Any guidance / advice much appreciated!!

I've been working with a client for a few years now. I was initiall contracting with a digital agency providing services to this end client.
    Then I was directly contracting with them for some time through my own limited company. Then, IR35 hit and I've been in several contract renewals with them through an umbrella company (other small contracts with other clients via my own limited company going on at the same time).