• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Draw salary from my limited company when out of contract

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Draw salary from my limited company when out of contract

Hi,

I have an Limited company (A) where I am the only Director, and from where I draw monthly salary. The company (A) gets biweekly income from another company (say Cisco) where I work as a contractor.

The contract with that company is going to end this month end, and I am planning not to engage in contract for a month. My doubt is, Can I still draw salary from my limited company (A) for next month, while the unlimited company is not getting any income from any other source (Since I am not engaged in any contract)

Thanks
    Last edited by anandan; 22 September 2015, 11:28. Reason: Cojak pointed out a mistake, Unlimited instead of limited

Unlimited company?? What is that?

You are either a Limited company, a sole trader or you are employed by an umbrella.

What are you? How do you pay your taxes??
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

Limited (My mistake, corrected my query)

Thanks

Originally posted by cojak View Post

You are either a Limited company, a sole trader or you are employed by an umbrella.

Comment

Originally posted by cojak View Post