• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

new here on the forum and to this contract world

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new here on the forum and to this contract world

Just posting to say hello and introduce myself.
    I'm a new IT contractor in London, will start Monday on my first contract, after many years of perm roles.
    Happy to be here and take advantage of this community's knowledge, hopefully I can get confident in the coming months and help other noobs.
    Thank you in advance for your time and apologies as I know I will break some of the obvious rules and ask silly questions.
    Moving on to read the FAQ and the sticky posts, lots of info here... THANK YOU !

Originally posted by easybenjamins View Post
    Just posting to say hello and introduce myself.
    I'm a new IT contractor in London, will start Monday on my first contract, after many years of perm roles.
    Happy to be here and take advantage of this community's knowledge, hopefully I can get confident in the coming months and help other noobs.
    Thank you in advance for your time and apologies as I know I will break some of the obvious rules and ask silly questions.
    Moving on to read the FAQ and the sticky posts, lots of info here... THANK YOU !