• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Company Logos

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Company Logos

I'm brand new to contracting and have just formed my company. I have secured my first contract which is scheduled to start in a few weeks so just getting up to speed with everything.

I'm familiarising myself with FreeAgent and in the Invoices section there is an opportunity to input your Company Logo for this purpose. I've done a few searches online and it looks like a Company logo is relatively cheap (£25-£35) but wonder if it will actually serve any purpose aside from looking good/professional on the invoices that I will be generating? I have searched in the forums for ideas but to no avail.

Does anyone have any experience or a view regarding Company logos please? If yes and you are able to recommend a specific company I can loo at, that would be appreciated too. Thanks.

You don't need one and if you did it will make next to no difference. Focus on more important stuff IMO. Do you know about 24 month rule, IR35 and the coming changes? Are you fully versed with all the expenses you can and can't claim etc... Do you have your contract reviewed? Understand the clauses? Have all the correct insurances yadda yadda

Get that stuff sorted first and bugger about with logo, websites etc later.

If you really want to go down that line why not have a play with some of the logo makers on the web. Some of them are pretty clever, others just a glorified paint. Know anyone with kids doing Design at A level or Uni?