• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie with some unanswered questions

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie with some unanswered questions

Hello There,

I had been reading the main website for a while, which was great, then I found the forum - what more do I need!!?

My profession is Software Development. Having graduated from a mid level Irish Institution with first class in a BSC Hons. Computer Science course. I went on to work as an engineer for a small tech company (not startup) for two years. Upon leaving my first job I worked as a freelance (not contractor in one role) handyman to learn some new skills and keep out a blank on my CV. This was while I planned a move to London and lived from home. That said, I did work on some interesting projects for a number of clients and got a couple of references along the way.

Upon moving to London, I have been working what I consider a well paid 55k (no bens) job as Android Developer.

Thats a total of 3 years experience.

My main experience has been Android Development, but I can also develop in C#.NET, PHP, Java SE, Obj-C iOS and the HTML + CSS + JS stack.