• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

One quick question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

One quick question

I am new to contracting I was advised to check how many payrolls umbrella company runs ..

How does it matter to me ?

Does this mean that if my umbrella runs 1 payroll a week on Mondays, if agent pays umbrella Tuesday, I need to wait until next Monday to get my payment ??

Does it also means, if I need any change on already issued payslip on Tuesday, I need to wait one week?

Your understanding is correct; if your umbrella company runs one payroll a week you will be paid on that day - if payment is made by BACs you must be aware that the payment can take 2 to 3 days to arrive in your bank account. You should also check deadlines i.e. when funds will need to be received by the umbrella company for you to be included in the pay run.
    Connect with me on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter.

ContractorUK Best Forum Advisor 2015

Comment

Thanks

Thanks a lot for clarifying. Does it also affect any corrections I need on payslip ?
      cant this be done without waiting untill next run?

Ideally I should consider umbrella with daily payroll runs ?

Comment

Originally posted by askhnking View Post
        Thanks a lot for clarifying. Does it also affect any corrections I need on payslip ?
        cant this be done without waiting untill next run?

Ideally I should consider umbrella with daily payroll runs ?