• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Another newbie seeking advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good morning everyone
    Stumbled across this forum after my Agency advised last Wed that they will not longer be willing to pay me through the UC I had been using for 13 months as they did not pass their due diligence process and they have given me a list of screened and approved UC's to try. I am working my way through their approved and recommended ones and wondered if anyone has any experience of wisemove? They don't seem to come up on any search on here?

Agency has told me that with effect from 6 April they have to disclose the amounts they pay to UC's to HMRC who will be able to cross reference this against candidate tax paid and identify those using any schemes that offer higher than expected take home pay? I have asked a few UC's about this and they have told me they know nothing about this and that if the Agency was doing this that they would have to declare it to them? Can anyone shed any light on this and what its called so that I can ask about it when I speak to prospective agencies?

Many thanks
    Pamela

Wisemove is a new one to us.

I've tried to find a website for them without success so can't advise, BUT...

Look at this post, and heed its advice. http://forums.contractoruk.com/publi...-umbrella.html

Pay particular attention to this thread http://forums.contractoruk.com/umbre...companies.html