• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help! Parasol - Confused about expences and not getting any help from them!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help! Parasol - Confused about expences and not getting any help from them!

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to contracting and I wanted to post here to get some help as I'm having an awful time getting any answers from my umbrella company, Parasol.

Their communication since I started my assignment has been terrible, they pretty much harassed me whilst getting everything up and running and now I'm with them it's like they barely want to know - my emails go unanswered for days, usually only replied to after I send a 2nd email asking for an update, even then the replies I'm getting seem to be copy/paste boiler text than anything helpful to me!

Ultimately I'm paying £46 to them per week (between their 'margin' and 'employment costs' ) and I really feel like I'm not getting any value for money at all. I'm seriously considering going ltd or changing company, but that's a whole different issue.

Anyway, onto my question;

On a weekly basis between mileage, parking and food/drink I rack up circa £100 of expenses (all receipts kept).