• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Standards of working with reputable brollies

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Standards of working with reputable brollies

I'm new to working with brollies and would like to ask those with some experience to share what they consider starding working practices of reputable brollies.

1. Will brollie pay if client won't?
    2. Will brollie pay on time, if client pays with a delay?
    3. What is the typical payment delay, between when client pays the umbrella company and brollie pays me?
    4. Is there any minumum period I have to work for umbrella company? Are there any other typical restrictions?
    5. Are there any particular terms of leaving & exit fees?
    6. As an umbrella employee, I'm an employee. I expect automatic pension enrollment to be in place as for any other employment, and I'd expect I can opt out as everywhere else. Is this assumption correct?
    7. How brollies approach paid holidays and sick leave? If I earn eg. £525, do they pay me eg. £500 and keep the rest to fund my sick leave / paid hols? What if I don't use my holiday entitlement before leaving a brolly?

I can't answer the questions, beyond saying that the singular of "brollies" is "brolly".
    Best Forum Advisor 2014
    Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
    Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

Originally posted by AutomationGuy View Post