• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Best Umbrella Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best Umbrella Company

Hi All,

I am new to contracting and about to start my first assignment on 02/11, and need to register with an umbrella company. I will be looking to set up my own limited company however in the mean time I need to go through an umbrella company.

There are so many around, that I'm not sure which one to go for. I'm looking for high retention with good service and quick payment.

The following are one's I've found which appear to be quite good and wanted to see if anyone else has heard of them?

Contractor Solutions - They state that on provision of an approved timesheet they will make payment straight away without waiting for payment from the agency

One Consultant - time sheets and expenses are submitted online, which can be done via a phone app

Contractor Angel - Claims that retention is 85%,

Best-Pay - Claims that retention is highest and can be up to 90%

Those are the initial companies I've found.

I would really appreciate some advice, recommendations and who to avoid?

Thanks in Advanced

Mark

Go with Contractor Umbrella. The boss posts in here regularly and is helping us fight HMRC

Avoid everyone else. I cant be bothered to go in to the detail yet again but don't you think 90% take home is a bit too good to be true.

Go to the top of the Welcome/FAQ section. There is a method of searching the forums there. Use that to search the names you found and why should should run away quickly.