• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Parasol Enormous deductions

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Parasol Enormous deductions

Hi guys,

When i got my payslip from Parasol i was absolutely shocked! Im new to umbrella company and always used to operate as LTD. This is temporary job, so i thought i use umbrella company. Could you please tell me if these deductions sound right to you:

Total=£486.75
    Parasol Margin(for 3 days) - £27.50
    Employment costs (see your payslip explanation for more detail) £37.14
    Total - £422.11

Summary Period Year to date
    Basic pay (number hours x NMW) £134.10
    Holiday pay on basic pay £16.19
    Commission £242.54
    Holiday pay on commission £29.28
    Total £422.11
    All the above elements are subject to PAYE tax and employee national insurance
    Deductions Period Year to date
    Employee national insurance £32.29
    PAYE income tax £84.40
    Total deductions £116.69
    Net total
    Payment method: To be sent by BACS transfer
    £305.42

So i only received £305.42.

I would really really appreciate if anyone can provide professional advice. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,
    Gitana

So you got back a tad under 63%.

I think that's around the average for umbrella companies, isn't it?
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

Parasol does more than make huge deductions