• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New to Contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Contracting

Hi All,

I am relatively new to contracting, in my second week, and I am playing with the idea of umbrella payroll. I was just wondering if anybody on here had a copy of any companies dispensations that I could have a look at? I've searched online and can not find dispensations anywhere.

I've done alot of research and most says to look closely at dispensations before you make a decision, but how can I when they don't provide them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Originally posted by briansmith1987 View Post
    Hi All,

I am relatively new to contracting, in my second week, and I am playing with the idea of umbrella payroll. I was just wondering if anybody on here had a copy of any companies dispensations that I could have a look at? I've searched online and can not find dispensations anywhere.

I've done alot of research and most says to look closely at dispensations before you make a decision, but how can I when they don't provide them.

I'm not sure where you've been researching but I wouldn't put a dispensation anywhere near the top of the list of things to look at if I was choosing an umbrella.

Basically, a dispensation means the umbrella company has less paperwork to do on certain expense claims by removing the need for these to be reported on the P11D.

Any dispensation an umbrella company has should in no way affect what you're able to claim as expenses.