• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

ISP recommendations

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ISP recommendations

I've been using Zen on a recommendation from here for about 7 years and very happy, but have hit a snag. I am giving up live telly and streaming everything (combination of netflix and iplayer, 4oD etc) and I am hitting my 20GB download limit. I guess it's a good time to upgrade to fibre, but the cost of 76mb broadband with Zen is quite a bit more, plus installation and plus a new router needed and it's still capped at - although it's 100GB.

I cheered when I moved my phone line to Zen because I loathe BT for all the bad service they've given in the past.

My Zen internet drops about twice a day and they aren't keen to sort it because although in theory we are free of BT, they are scared of BT charging them a fortune.

BT on the other hand, are offering unlimited fibre and as far as I can see, it doesn't cost anything in hardware, but I'd be stuck with them for a minimum of 12 months no matter how crap they are.

I could go Virgin, but have seen some real horror stories about their speeds, faults and lack of service and they need 10 days to do the cabling.

Anyone got a good recommendation?

I've been with Sky for about 5 years now, first ADSL and then Fibre.

The service has been good to the point of invisibility the whole time

The switch over from ADSL to Fibre was painless.
    Coffee's for closers

Comment