• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor till I die - last invoice now posted

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I will of course talk to my accountant and other advisers. I won't be wasting any more time working, I might spin up a bit of extra cash if it's easy but at this stage I have better things to do with my time.

It was really a point of pride, that aside from a year or so after uni I've been a contractor till the end.
    While you're waiting, read the free novel we sent you. It's a Spanish story about a guy named 'Manual.'

Comment

Originally posted by mudskipper View Post
      it's worth thinking about tax years - there's a new one four months down the line, so might be worth thinking about whether you can start the wheels in motion now but use next year's tax allowance too - you don't want that bastard Hector getting more than he absolutely has to!
      Since you can pass unlimited amounts to your spouse without inheritance tax and up to £325k (I think) to direct relatives, passing the entire company and letting them bleed it dry could be the most efficient approach (maybe) BUT it might be the last thing someone wants to inherit a company and have to figure out WTF to do with it.
      Originally posted by MaryPoppins
      I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
      Originally posted by vetran
      Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

Originally posted by suityou01 View Post
        This is a problem for another day, Shirley?