• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Starting a Limited company: Will having a bad credt rating be a problem?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting a Limited company: Will having a bad credt rating be a problem?

I'm new to contracting and have already completed a few small jobs and more are on the horizon. I'm looking to set up a Limited company but I'm worried that my credit rating is very poor.

Will this affect my ability to open a business bank account? Any other issues I should be worried about?

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by pault107 View Post
    I'm new to contracting and have already completed a few small jobs and more are on the horizon. I'm looking to set up a Limited company but I'm worried that my credit rating is very poor.

Will this affect my ability to open a business bank account? Any other issues I should be worried about?

Thanks in advance.
    Assuming that you are not kidding here... yes it will. Setting up a Business Bank Account whilst having a bad credit rating shows that you are open to money laundering and other financial threats. Especially if you have CCJ's against you. You may want to look at using an Umbrella until your Credit Score improves.
    If your company is the best place to work in, for a mere £500 p/d, you can advertise here.

Comment

Originally posted by pmeswani View Post