• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Labour and Tory rebels plan to keep UK in EEA

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by PurpleGorilla View Post
    So why doesn't Norway and Switzerland join the CU then?
    Like I said - I'm no expert, but they likely have their reasons, historic, economic or otherwise. The point is what works for them might not necessarily work for the UK. The devil is in the details, speaking of which still waiting for examples of specific trade agreement(s) that will be more beneficial to the UK than remaining in the CU. Not holding my breath, after all that's the whole brexit movement motto - We want out so we can do stuff better our own way. How are we going to do stuff better? We don't know, but we want it done our way, as it might be better.

Also there is a massive difference between having an established trade being outside of the CU and leaving the CU to start establishing trade outside it.

Comment

Originally posted by bobspud View Post
      1) As others have said: Its not a transition deal they want. Its a foot in the door to stop it happening at all. Therefor because we are dealing with completely devious self serving bastards that are not enacting the will of the 52% we have to take the hard way out. It would be great if those looking for the mid ground would sign their name on pain of death to use the 3 year wisely. But they wont they will do the same old civil service shuffle as always and just say "oh its a bit hard we better not bother..."