• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Longest train commute/ train in south east.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been doing 2 hrs journey each way since last 2 years. I guess you get used.

Comment

Originally posted by MrMarkyMark View Post
      This +1.

The 2 minute commute from the bathroom to the desk can be too much some days

In addition in another post PC mentions Accenture, I cannot see this working out well
      Holy crap!

This is indeed a worrying new trend.

Comment

Originally posted by LondonManc View Post
        I left the house at 4:30 this morning to get the 5:05 train from Manchester to London Euston. I'll stay over 3 nights and head home on Thursday evening, working from home on Friday.
        I woke up at 7.30am this morning.The commute downstairs to the office was strenuous, one of the kinder left their toy car on the stairs. Nearly took me out I tell you.
        "Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience". Mark Twain

Comment

Originally posted by psychocandy View Post
          Now I hate driving (and getting stuck in traffic) and quite like it on a train. (IF you can get a seat and preferably no-one sitting next to you).

Been doing a 45-50 train each way for last two years. Train generally about 40% full. I sleep, read books, watch video, listen to music.