• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract & Terms advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contract & Terms advice

Hi,
    I'm a freelance animator, and I'm thinking of sending out these terms when a job is confirmed and would like some advice on wording or just in general.
    I want to send this out as an email, just so that what I am expecting is clear to the producer, rather than it being a legally binding document.

This is what I was going to send:

TO:
    #######

#######

JOB TITLE:
    #######

DATES BOOKED:
    09 Oct ’17 to 19 Nov ‘17

DAY RATE:
    £### for 9 Hour day including 1 hour lunch.
    After 10 hours I will charge £##.## per hour.
    If required to travel onsite and stay in a hotel I will charge an extra £50 per day.

CANCELLATION:
    If you cancel agreed dates with less then 7 days notice and I have turned down other work based on this agreement, I will charge £### for every day lost up to a maximum of £####.

INVOICES:
    All invoices are payable within 1 month of receipt unless a different agreement is made which will be stated in the contract. A 10% monthly service charge is payable on all overdue payments. The grant of any licences and/or copyright is conditional to receipt of full payment.

RIGHTS:
    I would like to be credited where appropriate and be able to use the final agreed work for promotion on my portfolio website.

Thanks

Have you your own limited company?
    …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

Originally posted by WTFH View Post