• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Financial Service contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Financial Service contracts

I am a total noob and have never done contracting before but I am thinking of getting into it. I have read up a bit on IR35 but I was wondering if anyone knows if these complaint handling contracts for Banks advertised through the likes of Momenta, Huntswood etc fall in or out of it?

Reason I ask is I have applied for a role and i'd need to commute 2 hours on the train to get to the location. The other option is to stay there in the week and come back at weekend. Would I be able to claim back any expenses like travel or accommodation?

Keep readiinlg. Try the newbie guides on the right hand side for starters. Also go to the IPSE we site. There is new starter guides there. . You need to get a much better understanding of the whole contracting thing before asking questions. That would doesn't really warrant a response I am afraid.
    Last edited by northernladuk; 26 September 2017, 05:34.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment