• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Client co-workers

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Client co-workers

I have been contracting for 10 years and I'm in a situtation where I have not been before.

Current contract has been going strong for last 10 months. Client is increasing permanent headcount and contract team member's numbers have gone down from 4 to 1 over the time.

This has posed new problems like new permanent co-workers keep on making sarcastic comments about contracting rates, trying to find fault in work, Deleting work etc

There is another 2.5 months left in this contract! If not for negative propaganda there might even be some more work left to do!
    (I know its only me who can take a call on what should happen next etc)

What do you think, is it time to move on? or just grow some thick skin and ignore the barstewards and keep invoicing!

Originally posted by bullseye View Post
    I have been contracting for 10 years and I'm in a situtation where I have not been before.

Current contract has been going strong for last 10 months. Client is increasing permanent headcount and contract team member's numbers have gone down from 4 to 1 over the time.

This has posed new problems like new permanent co-workers keep on making sarcastic comments about contracting rates, trying to find fault in work, Deleting work etc

There is another 2.5 months left in this contract! If not for negative propaganda there might even be some more work left to do!