Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 18

Contractor Among Contractors

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Contract and training

Offered new gig and just going through contract. There is a provision for training...

The Contractor shall bear the cost of any training which the Contractor Staff may require in order to perform the Contractor Services.

Is this usual, not seen it before. Bit worrying because I've already told them that I have limited experience in one of the core techs they use and there will be some on the job learning.

Worrying over nothing?

eek

bored now

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by woohoo View Post
    Offered new gig and just going through contract. There is a provision for training...

The Contractor shall bear the cost of any training which the Contractor Staff may require in order to perform the Contractor Services.

Is this usual, not seen it before. Bit worrying because I've already told them that I have limited experience in one of the core techs they use and there will be some on the job learning.

Worrying over nothing?
    It's a strange term but I can see the logic - if you need a training course / book you need to pay for it... Still don't like the term being in a contract though so would get it checked out...
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by eek View Post
    It's a strange term but I can see the logic - if you need a training course / book you need to pay for it... Still don't like the term being in a contract though so would get it checked out...
    Yep going to send through to qdos now, just not seen it before.

Double Godlike!

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)