• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Anybody else just sick of contracting?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by KentDogWalker View Post
    put my CV on CW jobs 3 days again and Wham!
    Working with Andrew Ridgely?

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      That said I've been working away from home for over 2 years now... I know full well there are guys travelling up to do a similar role in Manchester and we probably pass each other on the M1 on Sundays and Fridays.
      Southernladuk, then. I can smell the shandy on yer shirt..
      nomadd liked this post

Comment

Originally posted by nomadd View Post
        Southernladuk, then. I can smell the shandy on yer shirt..

I like to think it more of a going on a crusade spreading Yorkshire culture to the ignorant and uninitiated.
        'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post

I like to think it more of a going on a crusade spreading Yorkshire culture to the ignorant and uninitiated.
          No thanks.

Your beer is good but so is most British beer. (Hipster stuff and some weird Welsh stuff definitely excluded.)
          "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by SueEllen View Post
            No thanks.

Your beer is good but so is most British beer. (Hipster stuff and some weird Welsh stuff definitely excluded.)
            Says a man who lives in a place that was once part of Lancashire.