• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Who can hold a Contractor's Security Clearance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who can hold a Contractor's Security Clearance

A DVA SC clearance is already held!
    What Entity can hold my clearance when I am a contractor?
    What are the cost and terms I should look for (bad & good)?
    Does it make a difference if I am self employed, LTD,LCC, Start up Corp?
    I was full time permanent for a Global Company & now want to work as a contractor. Often assignments may have gaps between assignments, ex. supporting bids, funds released or several low level drawn out tasks for different companies going at the same time, ex consulting.
    Umbrellas can do accounting but who handles holds the clearance?

Thanks for accurate detailed 2016 information.

Originally posted by IP101 View Post
    A DVA SC clearance is already held!
    What Entity can hold my clearance when I am a contractor?
    What are the cost and terms I should look for (bad & good)?
    Does it make a difference if I am self employed, LTD,LCC, Start up Corp?
    I was full time permanent for a Global Company & now want to work as a contractor. Often assignments may have gaps between assignments, ex. supporting bids, funds released or several low level drawn out tasks for different companies going at the same time, ex consulting.
    Umbrellas can do accounting but who handles holds the clearance?

Thanks for accurate detailed 2016 information.