• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Agency not payinng

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Agency not payinng

Im a newbie in posting but have been reading these forums for ages

I have been in contracting since 2010 with a stint as a permie in between and back to contracting from 2015,my last contract was due to finish on the 1st week in May but I was due to apply for ILR visa on in the 3rd week in April,When I was offered a role with a very big payment processing company 6 months ago I told the agent twice via emails about by visa situation as I didnt want any grey areas and specifically told him that my visa is due before the end of contract and he said he had told the HR and they are fine

However my ILR was turned down and I have now gone for an admin review with the Home Office and the UK Govt websites clearly mention that in such case I have full legal rights to work

The Client does not accept it and wont check the 'Employer checking service' saying ah it will flag up an internal audit,now thats fine with me but the problem is the agency wont enforce the 1 week termination clause with pay on me and refusing to pay up

The contract says 1 weeks pay or 1 weeks notice ,now in may case I didnt quit they didnt give me a weeks notice just dragged their feet over a week and now say they wont pay as they cant pay anyone without a visa which is wrong as per UK law as my visa gets extended when you lodge and appeal or admin review till its outcome