• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract Market Melting Down

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've been contracting (Dev) for 11 years now and my current gig is paying £10 a day less than my first ever gig. In between it's fluctuated about £30/day up & down so no real movement in all that time.

I do believe it's time for Dev contractors to seriously put a plan B into action. I need about two more years continual work and then I can afford to contract 6-7 months per annum and leave the rest to Plan B. Really hope it comes off because like others, this contract lark has had its day.

Comment

Originally posted by Gaz_M View Post
      I've been contracting (Dev) for 11 years now and my current gig is paying £10 a day less than my first ever gig. In between it's fluctuated about £30/day up & down so no real movement in all that time.

I do believe it's time for Dev contractors to seriously put a plan B into action. I need about two more years continual work and then I can afford to contract 6-7 months per annum and leave the rest to Plan B. Really hope it comes off because like others, this contract lark has had its day.
      Gosh I hope not, only started a year ago

Comment

Originally posted by Gaz_M View Post