• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Reason for leaving - help needed

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reason for leaving - help needed

I am a software developer presently in probation with one of the UK based software services firm. My family and home is in London but my work location is Manchester. I have been thinking to start contracting around London since last few months.
    My present situation is that I am seeing an issue with my manager and she seems to be having very high expectations from me. I am sure she will not be giving a good feedback. My probation discussion is due for next week.

I am preparing the for the worst case where my probation may not extend and I may be terminated. In such a scenario, what can I give as a reason for employment ending? My company has a policy that it discloses only the dates of employment. However, it has six months probation and if my probation ends, then it will end before 6 months. My colleagues know about my contributions and appreciate it. They have also offered me references in case I need it.

I need help in providing the suitable reason for leaving.

Can I give the below as reason for employment ending ? :
    I wanted to start contracting and Manchester was far from my home and family in London and wanted to get back to and work in London. So I resigned.