• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Employer's NI?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Employer's NI?

Hi all,

I am new to contracting and have been thinking about joining Parasol. I used their calculator and shows a return of roughly 60%. But the calculation doesn't include the employer's NI, do I need to pay for the employer's NI and is there any other hidden costs that others have experienced with Parasol?

Thanks.

Regards,
    Kevin

I just did some calculations in their calculator. It clearly states ( if you click the right buttons for a detailed overview) that Employer's NI is deducted.

Steve from Parasol often posts on here. So I doubt you will have any problems.

Also Lisa from Contractor Umbrella posts on here as well. So I doubt you will have problems with them either.

BTW I'm ltd so I don't know if they are any good personally.
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Originally posted by kevinlam View Post
      Hi all,

I am new to contracting and have been thinking about joining Parasol. I used their calculator and shows a return of roughly 60%. But the calculation doesn't include the employer's NI, do I need to pay for the employer's NI and is there any other hidden costs that others have experienced with Parasol?

Thanks.

Regards,
      Kevin
      Hi Kevin,