• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Do you know any accountant which includes sharedealing when preparing CT?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do you know any accountant which includes sharedealing when preparing CT?

Hi guys,

I'm with SJD as my accountant and I started trading with part of the funds in the company account last year. We're now preparing the Corporation Tax for the past financial year and they've mentioned that sharedealing is not included in their services and they'll charge around £400/600+VAT depending on how long it takes them to go through my sharedealing reports.

I was wondering if you know of any accountant which includes this as part of their services, as the reports from the brokers have all the information already and I was thinking that it'd be mainly a matter of entering figures in different boxes. Even if that's not the case, the rest of my requirements for an accountant are minimum, just plain BAU stuff.

If you've got any recommendation please let me know to see what other accountants offer, or how much they charge to include sharedealing in the CT form...

Thanks.

Why did they not pick this up when they review your spreadsheet quarterly? Or have they checked it all reconciles but didn't mention this extra charge?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

SJD has gone downhill. They do not offer good service. Under new management, they charge additional fee for even simple request.

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post