• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Nooby IR35 - Disguised Employment advise needed

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nooby IR35 - Disguised Employment advise needed

Hello everyone,

I'm new to contracting and my client got worried about IR35. I would like to just double check with you as well as I have done with an other source that we are outside IR35.

I'm registered as a sole trader (from my research here IR35 doesn't apply to sole traders but please correct me if I'm wrong).
    I'm currently doing a contract for the client on web design/CRM services. The agreement was I find the people to do it and I organize them to do the work required. The contract will be around 7 months in length (we are about 2-3 months in and the contract can be terminated any time by either party).
    I have 3 people who do the work for me, 1 in the UK also sole trader and 2 people in Hungary both self employed, the amount of work they do depends on their availability
    They have other projects going on as well, I only have this one.
    They invoice me based on the work they done for me by the hour and I send a summed invoice to my client at the end of every week also by the hour with the fee I agreed with him and the rate difference is my payment.
    Not sure if the following information is relevant or not (in my clients view it is):
    I had a full time job when I started this and I left it about a month ago looking for a new full time job.